COVID-19 Information & Updates

For more information... Click here

2020-2022 Strategic Plan

The Flagler County Tourism Development Council (TDC) met on September 18, 2019, to map out a strategy for the evolution of the organization over the next three years. No longer content to continue with traditional destination marketing strategies, the TDC looks to re-imagine the role of the DMO within the greater community development imperatives throughout the county. Click here to view the 2020-2022 Strategic Plan.

Tourist Development Tax

The tax district includes the entire geographic area of the political subdivision of the State of Florida known as Flagler County, Florida. The Tourist Development Tax is applicable to the entire area of Flagler County, including all of the incorporated municipalities.


Tourist Development Tax revenues are generated by overnight guests staying in Flagler County RV parks/campgrounds, hotels, motels, vacation rental homes and condominiums. Generally, any short-term lodging of six months or less is subject to the five percent tax in addition to Flagler County’s sales tax. Collections are received by the Flagler County Tax Collector's Office and returned on a monthly basis to the County for use.  The County places this revenue into three Tourist Development funds.

Use of Revenues

Florida law outlines the proper use of Tourist Development tax funds. The County Commission has determined that its funds will be allocated to the following funds:

Fund 109 Capital Projects – Funding can be used to acquire, construct, extend, enlarge, remodel, repair, improve, maintain, operate or promote convention centers, sports stadiums, coliseums, auditoriums, or museums that are publicly owned and operated or owned and operated by not for profit organizations and open to the public.

Fund 110 Promotional Activities – Funding can be used to promote and advertise festivals, programs or special events to attract tourism into Flagler County. Methods of promotion can include multi-media, newspaper, magazine, billboard, radio or television advertisements and signage. Some entertainment costs, for applied events, are also eligible from this category. Funding is also available for convention bureaus, tourist bureaus, tourist information centers, news bureaus and county agencies or by contract with chambers of commerce or, similar associations for conducting tourist promotion.

Fund 111 Beach Restoration – Funding can be used to finance beach park facilities or beach improvement, maintenance, renourishment, restoration, and erosion control, including shoreline protection, enhancement and cleanup.

Meeting Schedule

Beginning October 1, 2020, TDC meetings will be held on a quarterly basis on the third Wednesday of Oct, Jan, Apr and June at 9:00 a.m. in the Main Board Room of the Government Services Building:

Board Chambers
Government Services Building
1769 E. Moody Boulevard
Bunnell, FL 32110


Council: Tourist Development Council
Established: Flagler County Code Section 19-49, pursuant to Section 125.0104, Florida Statutes.
Function: To recommend to the Board expenditures of tourist development tax monies and to generally review and make recommendations on other aspects of tourism in the County.
Membership: Consists of 9 members - Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners, 2 elected municipal officials (1 from the most populous municipality in the County), 3 owners or operators of business subject to tourist development tax, and 3 involved in tourist industry.
Appointment Terms: Appointed for 4 year terms.
Meeting Info.: Beginning October 1, 2020, TDC meetings will be held on a quarterly basis on the third Wednesday of Oct, Jan, Apr and June at 9:00 a.m. in the Main Board Room of the Government Services Building.
Staff Liaison: Amy Lukasik, Executive Director, Tourism Development 386-313-4226



Chair Commissioner David Sullivan (a)
Flagler Co. Board of Co. Commissioners
1769 E. Moody Blvd.
Bunnell, FL 32110
Phone: 386-276-0384

BOCC Appointment



Commissioner Ken Bryan (a)
406 Palm Dr.
Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone: 904-501-9432

05/18/2020 05/18/2024

Council Member Nick Klufas District 3 (a)
160 Lake Avenue
Palm Coast, FL 32164
Phone: 386-986-3709

11/17/2020 11/17/2024

Stephen Baker (b)
Hammock Beach Resort
200 Ocean Crest Drive
Palm Coast, FL 32137
Home: 386-437-0237
Cell: 386-237-1735
Fax: 386-246-5535

(appointed 8/1/2016 to fulfill term)



Ryan Crabb (b)
Hilton Garden Inn
55 Town Center Boulevard
Palm Coast, FL 32164
Cell: 219-869-1214
Office: 386-263-5001
Fax: 386-586-2464

(appointed 11/17/14 to fulfill term)



Lisa Robinson (b)
Hampton Inn and Suites
150 Flagler Plaza Dr.
Palm Coast, FL 32137
Cell: 386-264‐3156



Pamela Walker (c)
Walker Adventures
80 Front Street
Palm Coast, FL 32137
Home: 386-246-9637
Home Office: 386-742-1334
Cell: 386-597-3717
Fax: 386-951-1942





John Lulgjuraj (c)
Oceanside Beach Bar & Grill
1848 S Oceanshore Blvd.
Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone: 386-439-6345

06/03/2019 06/03/2023

Felicia Robinson Cook (c)
Marineland Leisure, Inc.
9600 Oceanshore Blvd.
St Augustine, FL  32080
Office: 904-461-1565
Cell: 816-686-6884

07/15/2019 07/15/2023

* Chair
(a) Elected municipal officials (serve at the discretion of the municipality).
(b) Owners or operators subject to Tourist Development tax.
(c) Involved in the tourist industry only.

NOTE: Term realignments approved by BOCC at February 6, 2012 meeting.

Read More